Boot up and it goes Beep beep beep beep beep......

Hot-swapping and Boot-Block flash & Boot block flash and floppy support
c
New visitors - please read the rules.

Hello

Been reading alot of posting about problems and situation similar to mine. Pls kindly advise. This is my first time flashing a BIOS and its straight into the swarms.

I finally found my corresponding bin file and flash utility from:

http://www.bns-computer.de/Support/mb_520.htm
(Thanks to Wimsbios and BNS)

So, I managed to upgrade my BIOS from:
06/21/96-i430VX-2A59Ht5BC-00
to:
10/15/97-i430VX-02271997C-00
using the tools provided from that web site. (52x1016s.bin and awdflash.exe)

It was working fine and doing okay. It could now detect for CD-ROM drive boot when start up. Well, was only happy for a few mins.

I went on to find out that there was a patched BIOS meant for higher hard disk capacity!
http://wims.rainbow-software.org/index. ... 0&count=40

Btw, my mobo is PC Chips M520
http://www.stud.fernuni-hagen.de/q39981 ... s/m520.gif
I've checked and double check that this is my no name mobo. Alot of research for past 2 months.

I then continue to download the patched BIOS from:
http://wims.rainbow-software.org/ajz/PC ... MC%20L.zip
There were two versions, large block flash and small block flash. I wasn't really sure, but I downloaded the big block one.

With the same utility from bns computer (AWD Flash ver 5.2c), I went on to flash the patched BIOS. After it completed its back up, it prompt for reboot, I (stupidly) went to turn off and then back on the PC. After which it was the worst feeling since the blue screen of death. It sounded off a continuous beep. Its a consistent and urgent beep. Nothing on the screen.

I went on to clear the CMOS by removing the round battery and also taking out the jumpers. I got info from the manual (in German I think).
ftp://ftp.bns-computer.de/bns-computer/ ... D/M520.PDF