Flash Update was Interrupted, HELP ASAP

Hot-swapping and Boot-Block flash & Boot block flash and floppy support
Jake
New visitors - please read the rules.

Hi I'm a computer newb (with Windows XP) and I have an Intel D865PERC Motherboard.

What happened was I wanted to update my BIOS and I download and clicked this .exe titled "Express BIOS Update P17" on this page from intel...

http://www.intel.com/design/motherbd/rc/rc_bios.htm

Anyway, I clicked it and it all went pretty fast and before I did anything it was shutting down my computer, I kinda spaced at that point. Anyway, it started making noise like it was updating or something and me being the dumb guy I am interrupted it by hard rebooting. So, when that happened I went to this page and did the following instructions...

http://www.intel.com/design/motherbd/recoverybios.htm

Now, when I startup I actually see the Intel Motherboard screen (for a short period) then it goes to "Reboot and select the proper Boot device or Insert Boot Media in selected Boot device". So, when that happened, I restarted again and went into the BIOS and put everything to Defaults by hitting F9 then saved with F10 and left. I restarted again and wam, same thing... Anyway, the version was updated to the newest one, because I looked. The problem is I can't get windows to start. I have 1 hardrive and I'm going to cry if I lose all my stuff. :cry:
lucske74
Chip off the ol' block

Have you save the old bios file !
So you must then copy on a formatted disk .
read this =http://www.intel.com/design/motherbd/recoverybios.htm
Jake

Yes, I tried that. My bios is working, but it or my computer doesn't detect 2 out of 4 things. It detects my floppy and one other thing that I'm not sure of. But, it can't find my hardrive to boot windows up on.
Repo Man

I suspect that the BIOS is corrupted, and only partly working. I would use the floppy to reflash the BIOS. If that does not work, then flash back to your previous BIOS.
Jake