Samsung NP-R480 : Upgrading from i3 to i7 ?!?

Don't ask how to hack password. (BIOS Passwords)
Diazruanova
New visitors - please read the rules.

Hi,

I am new to the forum but mainly, I am kind of new to BIOS and MoBos, so please try to be patience with me.

Mi wife has this old Samsung Laptop to which, she is very attached (do not know why) and I have managed to keep it running more or less fine, I even changed the old 5400 RPM HD for a new SSD, so far so good; the Samsung is a 2010, NP-R480 which came with:

1.- Windows 7 Home, 32 bits
2.- 4 Gb of DDR3 RAM
3.- CPU is an Intel Core i3-330M-32Nm (Arrandale) with a Socket 989 rPGA
4.- GPU is a dedicated 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 310M
5.- MoBo is Samsung with a Chip-set Intel HM-55 (revision 06)
6.- BIOS is Phoenix Technologies Ltd. FW: 09SZ.M013.20100525.XW