Latest bios for an Olivetti M 3000 DT 560 machine

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Post Reply
Fraggle911
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:47 pm

Hi Folks

Just hoping that someone can help me, I am trying to locate the latest bios
for an Olivetti M 3000 DT 560 machine, TriGem Como M/B for a friend. The
Olivetti site only shows a machine specification and upgrade for an M 3000
DT 540, I have mailed their support desk, but with little response, does
anyone know if I can use the DT 540 bios on the DT 560 machine please?

Any help and guidance greatly appreciated

Cheers

Alex
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

The
Olivetti site only shows a machine specification and upgrade for an M 3000
DT 540
Can you include a link please, navigating that thing is a crime...
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Fraggle911
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:47 pm

Hi Edwin

My apologies, should have thought about sticking the link in, but I know what you mean about navigating it :)

Here goes nothing : -

This one just gets you to the drop down selector, use the desktop entry to verify my statement

http://www.icsspa.com/ihdes/enduser2.asp

This one will take you to the meagre offerings page :)

http://www.icsspa.com/ihdesk/support/dwm3000.htm

Like I said, any help would be greatly appreciated

Many thanks for taking the time to even consider this question

Cheers

Alex
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

That is the COMO bios shown there, it looks like they have used it in the entire 5xx line of the M3000
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Fraggle911
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:47 pm

That's kind of what I thought, was just hoping that someone could confirm my assessment of the situation, just before I try it and wreck my mates PC :)

Thanks for all your help, it's much appreciated

Cheers

Alex
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

I downloaded the bios update thingy and looked inside the .rom update file with a hex file viewer which said como.rom somehwere inside the file.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Fraggle911
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:47 pm

Thanks Edwin, now why didn't I think of doing that? :oops:

Downloaded and installed it, and everything seems to be running a treat, thanks so much for all your help.

Cheers

Alex
Post Reply