Resume by Alarm

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Post Reply
kron
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:28 pm

Hey

I hope you can help me.

Is it possible to add the "Resume by Alarm" to a Award 4.51 Bios ?

When yes how can I add it ?

Thanks for your answer.
ajzchips
El cheapo dude
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2002 12:41 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Most AWARD 4.51PG BIOSes for ATX systems include an entry:
RTC Alarm Resume

What board and BIOS do you have? Perhaps it's just hidden, or you've missed it in the POWER MANAGEMENT SETUP section.
kron
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:28 pm

the bios ist from the Multitainer. it is a spezial home PC from siemens.

It is a Award 4.51 Bios and the funktion is not hidden I have looked with modbin45c.

I uploaded the original bios at http://www.animeshrine.de/multitai/multitai.bin so you can take a look.

Thanks for your help
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6279
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

03/21/2000-i440BX-W977-20000120C-00
T2MBv1.36 for FSC 20000321-0
Interesting, never seen this string before.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
kron
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:28 pm

How I saw it is a spezial Bord to a spezial chase.

Is there nobody who can help me ?
Post Reply