62-314E-022699-00101111-071595-440LX

How-to identify your motherboard ?
whistle
New visitors - please read the rules.

:!:

This is a generic PC I've been using for a couple of years. All I've been able to find out so far is that TriGen in Korea had something to do with the motherboard but nothing else. The normal tools don't seem to recognise 2699 as a valid manufacturer.

As the bios is reported by SiSoft Sandra as being from 1995 I thought I might try and flash it to a more upto date one, if possible.

Anybody have any idea's where I can find one???

Incidentally, I am running a Celeron 466 mhz processor. Is there any chance of upgrading to anything faster?
edwin
The Hardware Archivist

TriGem FLORIDA_C or FLORIDA TG/TGA. Check board top surface for one of these markings. Your bios is dated feb 26th 1999 (022699), TriGem puts a date code where the manufacturer ID should be. They are used in several eMachines models. What do you want from the bios update?

Fastest supported processor depends on which Florida variant you've got.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
whistle

I was trying to find out if I could enable the AGP setting which apparently is not being used by the onboard graphics card at the moment. I've enabled it in the bios but apparently it isn't being utilised. I can't see any other options to do this.

Is a later bios likely to facilitate this?? :?:
whistle

Incidentally, in addition to the bios id string I gave earlier, I also see that, on start up, the following is added to the string... FLORIDA-STD-H, If that is relevant.... :idea:
edwin
The Hardware Archivist

That helps a little but what we really want is the marking from the top surface of the board if you please. Information on TriGem boards is not easy to come by and this is a new variant of the Florida, at least, this is not a known bios revision.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

whistle