320MB RAM detected by Win98SE as 288MB ????

Is your memory not fully recognized? (Intel VX chipset Memory recognition)
DRAMO4298
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 4:58 pm

THANK YOU, DENNISS:

In MSCONFIG - ADVANCED - LIMIT MEMORY TO . . .

This option was "checked" and had 288 in it.

I changed the 288 to 320 - but also "UNCHECKED" that option.

My Win98SE OS now reads 320MB RAM MEMORY.

SOLUTION FOUND !!!!

Thanks again, good work guys. :>)
ajzchips
El cheapo dude
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2002 12:41 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

I'm just curious as to know who could have wanted to limit it to 288MB in the first place...
KachiWachi
The New Guy
Posts: 1451
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2002 10:32 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Didn't know that option even existed...I was going to Denniss how that was possible...

It always turns out to be something right under your nose...doesn't it... ;-)
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6256
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

for the micellaneous notes section this one...
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply