ASUS A8AE-LE 3.15 BIOS

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
SCOOTY1
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:59 pm

Thu Dec 06, 2007 11:04 pm

Just got this in my e-mail,

Dear valued HP customer,

HP is committed to keeping your product running smoothly. There is a software/driver update available for your product. You asked us to send you a notification whenever the software/driver for your product is updated.

We realize you may have already performed this update. Based on your product, HP Diagnostics* may be able to assist you in determining if you still need this update. Simply click the link below to get started.

Compaq Presario SR1720NX Desktop PC
Language: English American
For the operating system: Microsoft Windows XP Click To Download:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/soft ... =228&cc=us
Dacso
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:15 pm

Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:43 pm

If you try it let us know how it works out. A lot of people are gunshy when it comes to updating the bios for this motherboard.
SCOOTY1
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:59 pm

Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:50 pm

I tried installing it last night and it would not work. I believe this may be because I am currently running Vista and not XP.
Dacso
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:15 pm

Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:38 pm

HP's description of the fixes in the bios looks like it was targeting Vista problems.
SCOOTY1
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:59 pm

Fri Dec 07, 2007 11:54 pm

I saw that also but the way it wsa written appears to be for those who are having trouble upgrading to Vista. Could be wrong though.
Dacso
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:15 pm

Sat Dec 08, 2007 12:46 am

I'm afraid
SCOOTY1
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:59 pm

Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:13 am

Maybe it's a good thing I can't install 3.15. 3.14 is working fine.
Sherryluv
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:00 pm

Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:21 pm

I have an HP a1355c and received that email. I downloaded and ran it. It did not work and I got a message to contact HP if I kept having trouble. I thought everything was okay, but when I rebooted later that evening, I am getting a bios rom checksum error. HP has been no help whatsoever at this point and I cannot boot my machine. I have found a way that I can flash it but i need a copy of 3.14 to do it. If anyone can help me out with a copy, I would really appreciate it. My email is Sherryluv@aol.com. Again, if it isn't broke, don't fix it!
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:36 pm

@Sherryluv: you've got mail.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply