Asus Amberine M A8AE-LE motherboard

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
islander
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 2:36 am

Asus Amberine M A8AE-LE motherboard

Post by islander » Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:57 am

This board has AMD 64 X2 (dual core) 4200+ cpu's.The Phoenix-Award bios that came with my HP computer is 3.13 dated Nov15/05.
Can anyone send me version 3.14?
I'd also like to get 3.15 as a .bin if anyone has it because the version I have from BiosAgentPlus is an .exe referencing HP. The issue with HP bios is that it bars you from changing the fsb or htt if you want to overclock and I don't trust the exe version.
Although I've read there are some issues re upgrading to 3.15 on my board (for some users as Edwin has commented on before) I'd like to try it after loading 3.14. The problems weren't fatal and I can re-flash.
I have Phoenix Technologies WinFlash and it recognized my board and bios just fine and saved a backup as bin.

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6207
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Asus Amberine M A8AE-LE motherboard

Post by edwin » Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:45 pm

I'll check where I put this thing. Been a while since i saw a request.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

electroadams
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: Asus Amberine M A8AE-LE motherboard

Post by electroadams » Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:08 pm

I got 3.14 and also have my own HP OEM for the a1330n that I have unlocked everything on... Full OC'ing options..

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6207
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Asus Amberine M A8AE-LE motherboard

Post by edwin » Thu Aug 05, 2010 3:05 pm

send that bios to edwin@wimsbios.com then so I can offer an additional version...
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

Post Reply