ASUS M2E

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
moochme
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:32 am

Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:38 am

Hi

I have an ASUS M2E with a SiS650m. I was hoping you can provide me with a patched bios so I can get widescreen working on my Dell 22".

Link to ASUS's bios here:

http://dlsvr01.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/M2000E/M2E0108A.zip

Email addy:

moochme at gmail.com

Many thanks in advance.
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:00 am

read this:
http://www.wimsbios.com/phpBB2/topic9748.html

with the patched vga bios you WILL LOSE YOUR MAIN LCD. post back if you are aware of what you're doing.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
moochme
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:32 am

Tue Apr 01, 2008 3:04 pm

Thanks CP, have read it. I'm fine without the LCD (I don't use it anyway). Just need it to work with my Dell 22" monitor.
sac
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:06 pm

Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:51 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem with a Samsung 23 '' 1920x1080. Can you help me?

- M2000E
- SIS650
- VBIOS 1.1119
- BIOS 0108
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:31 pm

i'll maybe upload a patched version this week. stay tuned.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:16 pm

the patched bios is available on our download page. scroll until the end of the list.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
sac
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:06 pm

Sat Oct 31, 2009 7:39 pm

Thanks...I'm just tried the patched bios but the aviable resolution are only

800x600
1024x768
1280x720
1280x1024
1440x900
1600x1200

why is not there 1920x1080?

-VBIOS 2.30.01
-V.soft 3.73

Thaks for your helpfulness
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Sat Oct 31, 2009 11:28 pm

why is not there 1920x1080?
because
a) your monitor doesn't support it.
b) the video bios doesn't support it.
c) the driver doesn't support it.

frankly i don't know. if you want better drivers that use their own modelines (the linux drivers show that it can be done) write SiS and ask them to write proper Windows drivers.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
Post Reply