help with 1440x900 display p4s333vm sis650

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
timn2087
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:59 am

Thu Feb 14, 2008 2:04 am

Hi, could I have the patched BIOS with the LAN? I need to run an LCD at 1600x1050. Thanks in advance.
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:19 am

sent.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
timn2087
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:59 am

Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:10 am

Hi, I flashed the bios you sent. I'm still not able to get any resolution greater than 1280x1024 though. Is there something else I need to do? Thanks!
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:05 am

If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
timn2087
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 1:59 am

Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:26 am

Hi, I installed the SIS driver from th link on the other thread - it's all working well now. Thanks for all your help.
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:06 pm

I recently bought a dell widescreen lcd 19''. Don't see 1440 X 900. Res. updated bios to 1008vmwol.004 from the website and updated onboard SIS 650 with new driver. only able to see 800X600 and 1024X768. motherboard is P4S333-VM without onboard LAN. Can you please send me the patched BIOS please. Thank you very much.
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:08 pm

shagun_kari wrote:I recently bought a dell widescreen lcd 19''. Don't see 1440 X 900. Res. updated bios to 1008vmwol.004 from the website and updated onboard SIS 650 with new driver. only able to see 800X600 and 1024X768. motherboard is P4S333-VM without onboard LAN. Can you please send me the patched BIOS please. Thank you very much.
Read the sticky thread !
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2008 8:01 am

Actually I did :D . I figured that I badly need the patched BIOS cp sent to a couple of other folks on this thread a few months ago. I am not an expert in BIOS and cannot think beyond buying a new AGP card that supports the resolution ! Is this patched BIOS downloadable from somewhere ?
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:09 pm

Sticky thread wrote:if your problems still persists:
3. check if there's a patched bios available on our download page
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:40 am

My Motherboard did not seem to be listed anywhere. I did not find a specific download page. I checked the BIOS updated and BIOS IDs pages. A scan yeilded the following information.

Computer name: KARIAPPA
Your Ticket #: 30XZHYG
BIOS Type: Award
BIOS Date: November 11th 2003
BIOS ID: 11/11/2003-SiS650-P4S333VM-None
BIOS OEM: ASUS P4S333-VM /WOL ACPI BIOS Revision 1008 Beta 004 - ASUS P4S333-VM /WOL ACPI BIOS Revision 1008 Beta 004
Chipset: SiS 650 rev 1
SuperIO: Unknown
Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer INC.
Motherboard: System Name
OS: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2.0
Maximum Memory: 1024MB
Installed Memory: 640MB
Memory Config: Slot1:128 Slot2:512
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:47 am

Found the bios and downloaded it. Will try it out and will post the result and the details
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:04 pm

I patched the bios and restarted. I had the Sis 3_373 driver already running. Still the resolution was not available. I uninstalled the Sis Driver and the default driver with XP was able to display 1440 X 900 correctly. However the windows driver is slow and rendering is sluggish. This was smooth with the Sis Driver but no 1440 X 900. Tried to remove teh Sis Driver and reinstall it. Did not help. Still no 1440 X 900. As a Stop Gap, I can still use the Windows Driver and be patient with the sluggish behavior.
shagun_kari
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 3:00 pm

Sun Jul 27, 2008 9:25 am

I have tried all that I could possibly do. Even tried re-installing XP and firmware for PS4333-VM from the download page and then Sis Uvga 3_373. The Sis driver is quick but no 1440X900. The default windows Default Monitor sees the 1440X900 from updated BIOS but is very very slow !!
cocotea
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:10 am

Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:12 am

please...anyone can send the patched bios to my PM...thanks in advance


Edit - Removed OP's e-mail address. KW
Post Reply