LCD seems magnetized

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
vinicastro
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:06 pm

Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:13 pm

I installed the update bios on a Gigabyte motherboard 8S661FXMP-RZ and did the update driver to version V3.90.
I connected a monitor LG W1752T ran on 1440x900 resolution and 60 hertz, but the screen is shaking like an old CRT monitor magnetized or as if with some electrical interference.
Already tested the monitor on another machine and it is OK. Also installed the drivers I downloaded from LG's website and also did not work.
Does anyone have any idea what could be?
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:32 pm

did you check if it really is running 1440x900? can you post the video bios version (available from the SIS information panel in the display settings)
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
vinicastro
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:06 pm

Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:57 pm

cp wrote:did you check if it really is running 1440x900? can you post the video bios version (available from the SIS information panel in the display settings)
Here are the details:

Image

No LCD option... is this correct?
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Fri Jun 18, 2010 11:47 pm

Please use the 60 Hz option if it's available. Otherwise right-click on your desktop, use settings-> advanced-> Monitor and set it to 60 Hz there.
vinicastro
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:06 pm

Sat Jun 19, 2010 1:15 am

Denniss wrote:Please use the 60 Hz option if it's available. Otherwise right-click on your desktop, use settings-> advanced-> Monitor and set it to 60 Hz there.
OK .. actually I was using 60hz. Just had placed 75hz to see if the problem would stop
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:12 am

According to the manufacturers website the monitor supports 75 Hz at this resolution. Do you have the same problems with any refresh rate between 60 and 75 Hz ?
vinicastro
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:06 pm

Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:21 am

Denniss wrote:According to the manufacturers website the monitor supports 75 Hz at this resolution. Do you have the same problems with any refresh rate between 60 and 75 Hz ?
In resolution of 1440x900 options appear only 60hz, 75hz and 85Hz and in the three options the problem remains. Only when I put in 1024x768 the problem disappears. Got a video card GF MX4000 borrowed to test, and with the GF and the problem does not appear in any resolution
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:01 pm

uninstall all SIS drivers. even delete the current one. make sure to have the latest driver unpacked anywhere on your harddisk (not installed, yet).
after uninstalling all incarnations of the SiS driver, reboot the machine and wait for it to come up again. it will start with the fallback vesa vga driver in a low resolution and immediately ask for a proper driver to install for the SiS vga. point the driver dialog to the directory where you unpacked the latest driver to and reboot once again.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
Post Reply