NX6200AX-TD512 BIOS

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
People321
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 3:46 am

Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:05 am

I upgraded the video card's BIOS. now have a black screen in front. What to do? I put my computer to work but can not do anything. But the computer is a black screen at the front.
Video card NX6200AX-TD512 NV44a
S/N: S31-0900183-U25 0902001548
The biggest problem is that the AGP video card to put the bus. I change the bios what is the primary video. But this does not help if the integrated video card. I put my video card and a computer to work but I can not do anything. Automatically boot up the AGP bus. I do not know. I have to buy an old PCI video card and try this option, it may be able to help. The computer does not recognize the video card? The same thing as the comput
er is crashed.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Mon Jun 18, 2012 9:37 am

What bios file did you use? How did you update the card?
http://www.msi.com/product/vga/NX6200AX-TD512.html
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
People321
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 3:46 am

Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:34 am

edwin wrote:What bios file did you use? How did you update the card?
http://www.msi.com/product/vga/NX6200AX-TD512.html


According to the video card BIOS was looking. I thought that the Geforce 6200, was actually the MSI. I got a BIOS ROM file to start the same numbers 54402221.rom. Filename sp26535. i will upload the file, you can explore. Too rushed to update and now turned a total mess. After I investigated a little and the thing did not work absolutely.

File:

Code: Select all

http://www.upload.ee/files/2445957/sp26535.exe.html
[/size]
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:44 am

If the card was not originally bought with the Compaq system and you used this file:
http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bizsup ... pv-31827-1

I fear it is broken now.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
People321
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 3:46 am

Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:43 pm

edwin wrote:If the card was not originally bought with the Compaq system and you used this file:
http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bizsup ... pv-31827-1

I fear it is broken now.
IT guys say that nothing can be done. Luckily I bought new for € 15 the same storage capacity.
Thanks!
Post Reply