SIS651 & Asus P4S533-VM

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
Gabi
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 1:33 am

Hi,

Cannot set high resolution in SIS651 under P4S533-VM mobo.
Updated to latest bios didn't help.

Link to latest BIOS: http://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/soc ... 5vm110.zip

Thanks ahead,
Gabi
sky_king
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:01 pm

Dear CP Guru,

I have the same mobo P4S533-VM.
Could you please patch the BIOS ?
The DIRECT LINK is the same
http://dlsvr02.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/soc ... 5vm110.zip

Thank you.
SK
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

and the patched bios is still available from our download page. carefully read the sticky thread in this section.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
sky_king
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:01 pm

Dear CP Guru,

The P4S533-VM's seems like different with P4S333VM or P4S533MX.
The flash utility said "The model of BIOS image doesn't match to
the one of BIOS ROM".

I tried both of P4S333VM and P4S533MX of ASUS,
(and P4S333VM_WOL) in "SiS VGA BIOS patched motherboards bios downloads".

Thank you.
SK
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6231
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Do you have a HP OEM version of the board perhaps? hten don't point at the retail Asus bios please.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

patched. i'll upload it asap.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
sky_king
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:01 pm

Thank you so much, cp :D
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

you are welcome. thanks for reporting back :)
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
sky_king
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:01 pm

Dear CP,

I cannot find the patched BIOS image in download page :(

Thank you.
SK
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

sorry, i must have forgotten on uploading it. i'll do it as soon as i'm back home. sorry again.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
cp
BIOS Guru
Posts: 1914
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 9:07 pm
Location: Germany

done. the patched bios was sitting on my harddisk for a month now.
get it at our download page and please report back with the results! thanks.
If you email me include [WIMSBIOS] in the subject.
sky_king
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:01 pm

Dear GURU CP,

Thanks for the wonderful patch.
It works perfectly. :)

SK
cp wrote:done. the patched bios was sitting on my harddisk for a month now.
get it at our download page and please report back with the results! thanks.
Post Reply