Bios udate for i440BX-ITE867-2A69KS2IC-00

Ask a question about your computer setup.
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Mon May 08, 2006 9:18 pm

Hello,

telling u the truth , I am not really sure what motherboard do I have

Soyo SY-6BA+ III or EPoX EP-61BXA-M

How do I can find out which one of the 2 do I have , now that the pc does not boot ??

Regarding the memy cards , I have 2 , 128 and 64 . I tried everything , even using just one of the 2 , but nothing happen...I get always the same bips.
I o not have any othe memory cards to try.

What I should do ??

tx
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Mon May 08, 2006 11:43 pm

Soyo model is visible between PCI slots:
http://www.soyousa.com/images/products/ ... ba+iii.jpg
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Tue May 09, 2006 6:51 pm

Hello,

there is just written EP-61BXA-M so I think that it is an EPoX and NOT a SOYO.

can u help me in booting up my pc again please ??

tx
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Tue May 09, 2006 7:26 pm

I can't understand you.
Reading your thread again I asume you has an EPoX EP-61BXA-M flashed wrongly with a Soyo SY-6BA+ III BIOS that you found somewhere.
Am I right?
Then you flashed again with the latest Soyo BIOS 6ba32ba6.bin and it went worse, isn't it?
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Tue May 09, 2006 8:32 pm

hi tx for helping me.

As u said:

you has an EPoX EP-61BXA-M flashed wrongly with a Soyo SY-6BA+ III BIOS that you found somewhere.
Am I right?

YES U ARE RIGHT

but when u say

Then you flashed again with the latest Soyo BIOS 6ba32ba6.bin and it went worse, isn't it?


NO, I FLASHED BACK THE BIOS TO THE ONE THAT WAS WORKING ( I DID A BACKUP OF THE WORKING BIOS )
I think that this was not a soyo bios but an epox bios,because the pc was working right except for the fact that ony 128 mb of (128+64) mb were recognized.

So when I flashed back to the working backup epox bios , and I started the pc hung up. It is doing 1 long beep and 2 short beep.

Is it possible that the problem is that my bios battery is dead ??

any help please??

tx
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Tue May 09, 2006 9:22 pm

Award beep codes:
1long, 2 short
Video adapter error
Either video adapter is bad or is not seated properly. Also, check to ensure the monitor cable is connected properly.
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Tue May 09, 2006 9:24 pm

marcolisi wrote:NO, I FLASHED BACK THE BIOS TO THE ONE THAT WAS WORKING ( I DID A BACKUP OF THE WORKING BIOS )
Can you send me your BIOS backup please?
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Tue May 09, 2006 9:48 pm

hi, is there any way to check if my videocard is broken ??

I uploaded the bios on rapidshare

http://rapidshare.de/files/20047977/MARC.html


It is called marc . I gave it this name . I do not remember which version of bios it is.

thank u
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Wed May 10, 2006 12:01 am

That's the latest BIOS for EP-61BXA-M (2Mbit version).
Original file name is: bxc00920.bin
So there are no BIOS updates.
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Wed May 10, 2006 6:58 am

sorry to bother u , but right now the problem is that my ps is blocked.
How can I fix it ??

tx
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Wed May 10, 2006 8:04 pm

Do you have a spare PCI (or ISA if board fitted with ISA slots) video card to test with ?

It looks either something was wrong with your backup Bios or flashing this Bios failed somehow.

Please try again to clear CMOS - you must have power disconnected from your computer, press the power button (needed to unload all capacitors) and then clear CMOS via jumper or via removing the battery-
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Wed May 10, 2006 9:24 pm

hi,
unfortunatelly I do not have any other video card .

I tried to reset the CMOS like u explained to me , but nothing happen.

Is there any other way ??

tx
Ritchie
BIOS Guru
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2002 5:17 am

Thu May 11, 2006 10:21 am

When it was suggested that the video card may not be seated correctly, this does not mean the card might be broken. It means to check whether the card is fully plugged into the slot on the board. If the card is fully plugged in, you should not be able to see the gold connectors at the base, or perhaps just be able to see the tops of them. If you can see a lot of the connectors, or you can see a lot at one end and not much at the other end, your card is probably not plugged in or seated correctly.

If this fails, there is still a possibility that the video card is actually broken or faulty.

Personally I think that if you flashed back the backup BIOS and you had problems thereafter, you have not recovered the original BIOS sucessfully.
marcolisi
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 7:10 pm

Thu May 11, 2006 8:25 pm

Hi, tx for the hints.

I am 100% sure that the card is plagged in correctly.

When u say :


Personally I think that if you flashed back the backup BIOS and you had problems thereafter, you have not recovered the original BIOS sucessfully.


How can I fix this if my pc does NOT even boot ??

tx
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Fri May 12, 2006 2:05 pm

It looks flashing the backup Bios failed, maybe because the backup itself was not done properly by the award flash utility. It looks like you have to have your flashrom chip externally reprogrammed.
Post Reply