MA-AV363

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
walwal
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 2:06 am

Anyone got any information on this mobo?
I really want to know what CPU to use. The manual says a socket 462 for AMD Athlon K7 with 200 mhz fsb. I have a Duron 800. Is that OK?
Any ideas much appreciated.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

It seems jama boards are made by ECS/Elitegroup. Jama as such does not seem to have a website.

http://www.ecs.com.tw and compare the listed boards with your own.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
zonxar
Master Flasher
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 7:26 pm
Location: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

Found the following in a German forum:

The Ameco MA-AV363 board is a reproduction of the Elitegroup K7VZA... The board runs surprisingly with 112MHz FSB (800MHz Duron)..., so you may want to have a look at the specs for the Elitegroup K7VZA.
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Read this file about possible OEMs of the K7VZA :
http://206.135.80.155/bios/pcchips/ecs_ ... elease.txt

Jama Matsonic On-Data Shuttle

To get the file remove Release.txt from the Link

It's the Matsonic server I found the newer Bios for the M560 - seems they still have some useful information there but's hard to find .
Hardware Junkie
Mobo-Fu Master
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon May 13, 2002 11:20 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

I think you can add FIC to the list of possible manufacturers. One of the boards I looked at random looked like the same one Compaq uses from FIC.

Also, there does not seem to be any support, other then drivers for the motherboards on the Jama site.
"Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality." -Jules de Gautier
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

http://www.jama.com.cn/jama/product/ma-av363.htm
Duron upto 850 is written there.
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
walwal
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 2:06 am

Hey, thanks guys. Would never have heard of Jama without your help. Ive found the VIA southbridge chip so the id is confirmed. No need for a bios update as mine is the old version. Ill try and assembly the mobo with my 800 Duron and post back, hopefully to report success!

BTW if these boards are turning up at computer fairs in the UK perhaps an entry for Jama in the manufacturers section would be useful.

BTW2 does this mean im a member of the PC Chips lottery 8O
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

YES sir, welcome to the club :twisted:
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply