wierd prob identifying my mobo 62-0117-000000-****

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
UGClynx
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:25 pm

ive traced my id num and all...got lot of info except the 'manurfacturer of my mobo....

heres the num i got using biosagent:

62-0117-000000-00101111-071595-A751V686-1AABA129-F

it filled everything except the oem name....

wierd thing is..seems this is an ausu motherboard, but when i check thier site..they have all the numers from 40- etc...but when it comes to the 62-*** this set is missing!?

what does that mean?
seems i cant get a bios update until i know exactly who made the board...again, most id references say that the 3rd series of numbers tracks the manf...but my set is -000000- so nothing shows in my search!!!!

i am at a loss...
and now, my puter doesnt recognize my new 80gig hd...and keeps crashing , mostly with games, but with ie browser and stuff at dif times...
bringing me sometimes to the blue screen of death...lol

any advice or guidance would be appreciated!!!

other details

American Megatrends Inc release 4/11/2000
amibios1999
AMD athlon(tm) 800 mghz

have 4 mem ram slots (ddram pc-100 i believe) using 640 mgs ram now
has onboard sound card-2 usb slots and 4(?) pci slots)

using a gf2/mx vid card...

thanks all!!
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

What's printd onto the motherboard itself ?
K7M ? -> Asus
SD-11 ? -> FIC
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

1AABAxxx -> Asus K7M
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
UGClynx
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:25 pm

wow...awesome guys!!!

thanx...seems thats the ticket!!

asus k7m!!!!! i checked a pic of this model..and it matches up perfectly!!!

many thx for your speedy responses...

now, onward to getting the bios upgrade...and flash me bios!!!

hopefully that will resolve the 'crashing' ive had recently...and make my pc able to read my new 80 gig hd.. :)
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

The very latest KM132 Beta-bios should support HDD up to 128GB
Post Reply