AMD Athlon XP 2200 please help

Don't ask how to over-clock.
Post Reply
deathstyle
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 8:47 am

Thu Feb 18, 2010 8:58 am

Hi, mother board is Shuttle MK32, award bios, I upgraded my cpu from Duron 1300 to Athlon XP 2200, it is working fine but is not recognised as athlon xp 2200 and is running at the duron 1300 speed, can you please help me with updates or whatever it is i need. to do? I can't afford to pay sor sry for that but I appreciate any help that you can offer, thanks in advance

David
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:45 am

Get the manual of your board and figure out how to set the Front Side Bus to 133 MHz (from the 100 MHz your Duron was operating at).
deathstyle
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 8:47 am

Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:50 am

hi thanks for your reply, but that is not the prob, it is running at 133mhz but not running at athlon xp 2200 speed, can't find manual and bios drivers are for duron only as far as I know.
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:37 pm

The CPU should run with 1800 MHz, please verify this speed with CPU-Z or similar programs.
deathstyle
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 8:47 am

Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:12 am

Ok prob sorted, AMD forum helped me alot, but thanks anyway for your help
Post Reply