my pc chips m810 sees my amd xp 1800+ as 1150

Don't ask how to over-clock.
Post Reply
gorgans
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 2:06 am

i have a pc chips m810lmr rev 5 motherboard and i am using a xp 1800+ cpu, the computer only sees 1150mhz. i tryed setting the bios the cpu freq is set to 133Mhz but it still cant see 1800+. cand this board see xp 1800? how do i make see 1800+?
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Setting CPU/Memory to 133MHz should get full speed from your 1800+
gorgans
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 2:06 am

cpu freq is set to 133Mhz and Memory to 133MHz but it still don't see 1800+. i am using pc 133 memory.
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

How old is your Bios ? > Check the release xx/x/xxxx string on boot-up screen .
With a Bios not knowing of Athlon XP you should see Athlon4 1533MHz or similar .
gorgans
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 2:06 am

bios date 07/12/2001 s version 1.21.05
it says Athlon4 when booting up. if i choose 1533MHz in the bios i have restart problems. i have to unplug power to get it so bootup.
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

First get new BIOS from ajzchips' page http://go.to/ajz.
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
xiaonian
Master Flasher
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 5:29 am
Location: HEZE P.R.China
Contact:

M810LMR REV 5.0 DOESNOT SUPPORT AMD XP CPU,
ONLY M810LMR NEWER THAN REV 7.0 CAN SUPPORT XP.
th
Legacy means reliability
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 5:41 pm
Contact:

286-16/NEAT Chipset/4 MB Mem/40 MB HDD/512kB Tridet/WfW
rmay635703
Chip off the ol' block
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2002 6:25 pm

My suggestion is return the board if you can, if not you can either
1. Run the chip stable at 1150.

2. Buy a normal Athlon T-Bird 1400Mhz

3. Although the m810lmr rev 5 isn't fully compatible with XP chips, it can run them with a 100Mhz bus. If you are fairly knowlegable you can cut and pencil in bridges on the cpu to change the multiplier, the board can run the chip at 1500Mhz 100Mhz - 15x multiplier.

Look around the internet for more info if your up to "breaking" your cpu.

Good Luck
Post Reply