How to overclock the cpu the right way?

Don't ask how to over-clock.
Post Reply
rubioley
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:24 pm

Tue Oct 12, 2010 10:06 am

How to overclock the cpu the right way? So I overclocked my cpu (AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black edition) to 3.6Ghz @ 1.3v. Just wanted to ask if 1.3v is ok with 3.6Ghz(200x18). Do I need to increase it a bit?
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Tue Oct 12, 2010 12:37 pm

if the system is running stable there's no need for more voltage.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
RichardNenoff
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 4:08 pm

Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:15 am

1.Check CPU stability. To ensure a successful overclock, we'll need to know that the CPU is stable at both idle and max load. ...
2.Check your core temp. ...
3.Run the stress tests. ...
4.Get into the BIOS. ...
5.Go for auto-overclock. ...
6.Changing the multiplier. ...
7.Test at max load. ...
8.Finding the limit.
standard procedure : https://docsbay.net/how-to-overclock-your-cpu
Good luck!
Post Reply