Unlocking the bios multiplyer for a P4 compaq evo d300v

Don't ask how to over-clock.
Post Reply
sareiodata
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:21 am

Unlocking the bios multiplyer for a P4 compaq evo d300v

Post by sareiodata » Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:44 am

This is what Bios Agent shows:

Code: Select all

Program:   eSupport.com BIOS Agent Version 3.45
BIOS Date: 01/11/02
BIOS Type: American Megatrends
BIOS ID:   63-1000-001259-00101111-040201-I845-1AAVF108
OEM Sign-On: NR110 BIOS Rev:1.08
Chipset:   Intel 1A30 rev 4
Superio:   Unknown
OS:        WinXP SP2
CPU:       Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 Processor 1700 Mhz MAX: 3000 Mhz
BIOS ROM In Socket: Yes
BIOS ROM Size:      512K
Memory Installed:   384 MB
Memory Maximum:     1536 MB
Memory Slot 01:     128 MB
Memory Slot 02:     128 MB
Memory Slot 03:     128 MB
I think I need a bios upgrade or a compatible bios that will unlock the CPU ratio but I didn't find it anywere!
For this one problem just www.google.com was not enough :? !

KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Post by KURIAKI » Tue Mar 07, 2006 3:48 am

More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI

sareiodata
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:21 am

Unlocking the bios multiplyer for a P4 compaq evo d300v

Post by sareiodata » Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:09 pm

.........The utillity from Compaq suport page (SP21600) only restarts my computer! Also beeing a Compaq update I don't think it would unlock anything that will alow me to overclock my procesor!
..........In CPU-Z the main board registers as Lite-On Tech. I searched the Lite-on home page and found that their NR110 mainboard has exactly the same caracteristics as mine including Ami Bios ! Should i try that bios update ?


EDIT: It didn't work to use the Lite-On bios! There was a eror about incorect bios size or something like that!

KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Post by KURIAKI » Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm

Lite-On BIOS is the first release, Rev. 1.00, yours is Rev. 1.08.
More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI

Post Reply