Possible BIOS virus

Only for programmers and BIOS gurus with technical questions.
joeclem111
New visitors - please read the rules.

Hi, I am a computer consultant but with no experience of what is in the BIOS (program wise). I have a PC which is infected. No anti-virus software can detect it. No malware or hijack software can detect it. The motherboard is an ASROCK with the K7S41_1.20 BIOS on it. The BIOS memory is 2MB, but the bios file is obviously a lot less, so there is plenty of room for a virus to hide. I have good reason to believe that this infection flashes it'self into the BIOS, from where it is always in memory and also not detectable (nothing looks there for virus infections). Does anyone have any experience of this? I have all the flash upgrade files for my BIOS, so is there a way I can clean the BIOS and then re-flash the BIOS content back in to a clean memory? Is there a program where I can fill the BIOS with zeros and then replace the proper contents? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.
Help me and I will help you (if I can).
Denniss
BIOS Guru

A small error: Flashrom is 2MBit = 256KByte or 1MBit = 128KByte in size. It perfectly matches the Bios file size.

Please explain why you think your PC is infected and what'S the infection ?
joeclem111