Bios patch needed

BIOS update, EIDE card, or overlay software? (FAQ Hard disk recognition)
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Tue Apr 08, 2008 6:31 pm

I have sent another mail after testing please let me know your reply
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Thu Apr 10, 2008 6:32 pm

Waiting for your reply about bios patch
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:42 pm

Mail received but I currently have the patcher not on hand as I'm not at home.
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:57 am

Wait for your patch
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:01 am

Thank you I will wait
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:47 pm

I am waiting
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:15 am

I am waiting for the patched bios please send it quickly Thankyou
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:23 pm

Sorry for the delay, I had no access to the patcher. I'll have a look at it tomorrow.
NAGABUSHAN
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 11:18 am

Fri Apr 25, 2008 5:41 am

Thank you keep a remainder I am waiting
anchan42
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:22 am

Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:34 am

I am not sure how you guys ended up with this problem.
I am now have exactly the same problem. Same bios same ID code.
Did the patch work?
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:14 pm

from an MMC103 which is out of support. I suggest you email Siemens automation for a bios.
http://support.automation.siemens.com/E ... viewreg=EG

If they do not react make a backup of your bios with awdflash or uniflash and zip that up to attach here or email to edwin@wimsbios.com
i'm capable of patching large disk support in as well. given this board is not yet known in this variant, a good clean picture of it would be very welcome for the archives.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
anchan42
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:22 am

Sun Jul 11, 2010 7:24 pm

I have not make much progress with siemens. I tried putting 40Gb hard disk in and the machine would not even boot. The screen flashed and then went black.
The hard disk is Hitachi so I tired their program to reduce the capacity and also the Ultra DMA mode but the machine still would not boot.

At this point I am not so sure that it is hard disk size barrier problem.It might be that Siemens lock the hard disk serial number with the Bios.
Do you think that is possible? Mind you the machine boot up from a floppy disk just fine when it has the harddisk disconnected.

I am trying to understand how to use awardflash to get a backup of the CMOS. I want to try it with a computer before I do it with the machine. I saw one post about booting problem after trying to get the CMOS backup. I have to make sure I know what I am doing. :)

I am still pursuing siemens service but will try to get you the CMOS image file as well.

Thanks a lot for your help.
anchan42
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:22 am

Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:18 am

I started losing hope with siemens. I will try to make the bios back up ASAP.
anchan42
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:22 am

Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:00 am

Bios image sent.

Thank a lot for this. :D
Post Reply