DFI LP Wrong bios update

Hot-swapping and Boot-Block flash & Boot block flash and floppy support
Post Reply
hossainiir
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:23 am

DFI LP Wrong bios update

Post by hossainiir » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:48 am

hi,
i have DFI DK 790GX-M2RS mobo but i update it's bios with bios of DFI JR 790GX-M2RS, and now the problem is my GTX 465 VGA does't work but HD3850 works fine.
and i tried to update with true version bios by Awdflash, but this error has been occurred "The program file's part number does not match with your system".
can anyone help me???

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6206
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: DFI LP Wrong bios update

Post by edwin » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:51 pm

For updating your board with the JR bios you have done something to override this same error message, so you need to flash it back with the DK bios in the same way you did the JR "update". Be it a command-line option or an option in the windows flash utility.

Apart from that, I don't think it will solve your issue, the HD3850 draws 95W maximum, the GTX465 200W, so more likely you are using a underpowered power supply. At the very minimum you need a 550W quality-brand power supply, 600W for some headroom. With quality-brand we're talking Corsair, OCZ or Seasonic.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

hossainiir
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:23 am

Re: DFI LP Wrong bios update

Post by hossainiir » Wed Oct 31, 2012 5:33 pm

tanks edwin,
my power supply is epsilon 1010 (1010 w),before updating bios GTX worked fine.
the strange problem is that when i set two VGAs simultaneously GTX works fine.

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6206
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: DFI LP Wrong bios update

Post by edwin » Fri Nov 02, 2012 10:39 am

"Setting to defaults" in the bios, save settings, reboot, then adjust it back to your settings again, already tried?
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

Post Reply