Ricoh IT2 motherboard

Hot-swapping and Boot-Block flash & Boot block flash and floppy support
Post Reply
brainles
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:15 am

Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:25 am

Hi. I have a Ricoh IT2 motherboard, which I did a bad bios update. Now the motherboard turn on only with a video card on pci bus. I need a bios file from someone who has such a motherboard. Mention that over the BIOS chip(SST), on a label, write DSLM6226. I am able to flash the bios with a programmer. THANKS.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:32 pm

OK, so what bios did you actually use to flash it with?
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
brainles
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:15 am

Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:24 pm

I wrote a BIOS from Supermicro dslm 8128, for PDSLM-SUPERMICRO.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:04 pm

Funny, you flash a board with onboard video with a bios from a board that has no onboard video and surprised to see the onboard video is gone. And not make a backup before flashing. OK, I found a reseller, maybe they can help you:
http://www.dhgate.com/ricoh-it2-intel-9 ... 52e58.html

I'll have a look at the Ricoh website, I can see support for this model already stopped so finding a bios image is challenging to say the least.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:11 pm

and this is about all I can find...
http://www.ricoh.com/contact/
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
brainles
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:15 am

Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:23 pm

ricoh do not want to help me. ricoh does not produce this mb. this is produced by mbel. i have mailed ricoh 50 times and nothing. DHgate person who sells the mb is on ebay and will not help me even if i paid(i sent mail to). the only hope is with mbel, no response so far. thanks.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Thu Sep 15, 2011 8:40 pm

mbel in japan? That is just a trading company, quite confused now. But if they say they handle the Ricoh products:
http://www.mbel.co.jp/en/product/ricoh.html
That is about the best bet we have....
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply