i have a s760v bios 2.3 i need updated can you help plz?

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Post Reply
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

in the boot screen it says that i have, s760v bios 2.3 at the top of the screen, and at the bottom of the screen it says amibios 1996, 12-18-1998-m760v-v2.231te867if 1996, i used the bios utilities to show what kind of mother board i have and it claims that i have the apollo pro II. i tried looking every where on the board to find out what kind of mother board i have and it don't show it any where on there what it is. in the bios settings i have the soft switch settings to control my cpu speed and it has the critical temputure controls i have the temputure sencers built into my board for if my mother board gets to hot it cuts off. sorry for the spelling i have been up all night. (((is there a update for this bios)))


thank you, your friend ed.
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Looks like a PC Chips board - identify it at PC Chips Lottery http://go.to/th2 in the DON'T KNOW section on the left.
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

HEY, Rainbow you are fast on the responce thank you very much. i'll try the pc chips like you said. will that site have my bios upgrade, oh i forgot to add it has the card that you put the cpu chip in and then snap the card with the cpu into the board how can i tell if it is a slot A or slot 1 mother board it is a 370 and i have a 466mhz celeron intel chip in it. thank you sir very much for your help. you have been great. thank you and have a great day.
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

It's PPGA (Socket-370) CPU and is inserted in Socket370-to-Slot1 adapter. (Slot A was for AMD CPUs)
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

This is what it says when i go to the pc-chips lottery i enter everything corectly to to what it ask's did i do some thing wrong hahahahha.

No special infos.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Remarks:
Read the FAQ before you mail me or post at the discussion board.
There may be different current BIOS Versions for the same Board.
These versions are distinguished by an appended Letter.
You will have to choose the right BIOS for the Flash-Chip your board got installed.
Some boards share the same BIOS. You may use the newest from any of these boards.
It seems that all Award-Bios versions prior to mid 99 have a big bug, preventing the use of IDE-HDDs > 32GB
For 486 or Pentium-boards you may also contact AJZ
If you can't access a certain PCChips-Server, use the links page to find a mirror.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to the main page.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feel free to contact me.
But enter "PCChips" as the Subject. Otherwise you won't get an answer
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

THANK YOU, Sir for your help in doing this for me.


M760V
(990402s.rom)
(PCB V1.2)

OR

M760V
(PCB V1.4)
(990402s.rom)
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Look at your board - version should be printed somewhere.
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

<on the mother board or the bios chip>

when i first start the computer this is displayed as follows here


((s760vbios2.3 amibios1996 12-18-1998-m760v-v2.23ite867if 1996))
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

usually it is on the board surface in the corner near the keyboard connector, there might be a QC sticker: remove that.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
EDDY1673
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 22, 2002 12:35 pm

ok it looks like this ---->rev 1.4 at the top left corner of the motherboard,
right above the ps/2 mouse and keyboard on the very edge. correct?
and thank you guy's very much for your support. your friend eddy. and have a great day.
Post Reply