Help wanted 4 update...

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Post Reply
jeroenvl
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 4:41 pm

Program: Unicore BIOS Agent Version 1.8
BIOS Date: 05/25/99
BIOS Type: Award Modular BIOS v4.51PG
BIOS ID: 05/25/1999-i440BX-W977TF-6240
BIOS Eval: 6240 VER:1.1 07 WB
Chipset: Intel 440BX/ZX rev 3
Superio: Winbond 977TF rev 0 found at port 3F0h

How to update this??


Jeroen
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

A-trend ATC-6240.

http://www.google.com

the http://www.atrend.com.tw server is down again
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

A-trend is now xsonic technology.

http://www.xsonictech.com.tw/

and you are one lucky guy, 4 boards listed and yours is there.

ftp://ftp.xsonictech.com.tw/Bios/Motherboard/Slot_1/
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
jeroenvl
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 4:41 pm

Mercikes hé....was ook al zover dat het ATC6240 was, kon enkel geen goede .bin vinden.... nu dus wel thx

Jeroen
jeroenvl
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 4:41 pm

Damn too fast....stil doesn't work, is there a difference what kind of exe file I use?? Have all the bin files, won't work..... :-(

Jeroen
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Latest offline version is on its way to your mailbox.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
jeroenvl
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 4:41 pm

Still doesn't work, update is succesful, but bios won't recognise my new HD....

Great help from u guys...! :D

Jeroen
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Just how big is that HDD and what brand/model? Tried in another system that is known to support HDDs this large?

Done a Clear CMOS after the upgrade? The bios as such should support drives up to at least 64GB, maybe more.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
jeroenvl
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 4:41 pm

HDD = ST340016A Seagate Barracuda ATA IV 40GB

I will refalsh the bios and try again, haven't tried another PC ... could do that first...

Jeroen
Post Reply