Compaq deskpro 575

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Post Reply
lutaco
BIOS Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 7:25 pm
Location: Holguin.Cuba

I have an old Compaq Deskpro 575, also a 5100, they're just used for text processing .Then their 1.5 gb are dead.What can I do?.Do I have to drop them.Is there any kind of upgrade?.May their Bios be updated to accept big hard disks.
I'll apreciate any suggestion.
soupy
Absentee administrator
Posts: 1086
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 1:06 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Visit the Compaq website, and read the updates for the appropriate Rompaqs to see if large HDDs are supported. You can buy used hard drives, too, you know.
Flash your BIOS at your own risk.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

2GB max. We're talking early pentium 1 systems with a brand on them.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply