i got 2 A-open ap5t 3.1 with out a bios chip

BIOS Questions that don't belong in the other forums. Read them!
Post Reply
spy20
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 2:47 pm

Fri Apr 12, 2002 2:58 pm

i got 2 A-open ap5t 3.1 with out a bios chips
there still nieuw i gote them 4 free
i was hooping that someboby knows
iff i cant buy one ore 2 some where ?
ajzchips
El cheapo dude
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2002 12:41 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Fri Apr 12, 2002 3:40 pm

Any nearby electronics shop will do just fine.
a_user
Good ol' Boy
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2002 4:09 pm
Location: Elgin, Texas

Fri Apr 12, 2002 5:40 pm

Check the A-Open site to make sure what chips it supports and then go to a local shop or search the net to purchase a couple. Next you need to get the bios loaded.... You can hot swap and update the chips if you have a system that has a compatibale chip, get a local to program via eeprom programer or contact Bad Flash and purchase the chip already flashed.
Please use the Fourms for Bios Questions
and not my Email

Flashing is risky in any form!
Post Reply