A newbie question (or something)

Is your memory not fully recognized? (Intel VX chipset Memory recognition)
Post Reply
At the Gates
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 11:28 pm

Thu Feb 20, 2003 11:36 pm

Ugh... Hello. I recently bought a memory thing (PC133 128mb RAM), put it into the computer, but the thing doesn't work. I have this Compac Presario AMD-K6 500mhz with 64mb RAM and a stupid thing that uses 8mb of RAM for something else. When I start the computer, there's this counter the counts (I think) RAM stuff, but when it reaches 119mb, the screens turns white... I've managed to pass this and logged in, but when window's about to load, the computer crashes... help...
ajzchips
El cheapo dude
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2002 12:41 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Fri Feb 21, 2003 1:51 am

I'd try to replace that memory thing with a newer memory thing. Looks like you got a defective thing there :wink:
Post Reply