Remove PCI clock lock on AMI bios v0700, MSI 6380 v2.0

Only for programmers and BIOS gurus with technical questions.
hal900x
New visitors - please read the rules.

Also known as the K7T266 Pro2. I've gone as far as I can go with my research, and have discovered the wonderful fact that info on patching AMI bios' is quite scarce. By now if this had been an Award I'd be done. In any case, I simply would like to remove the PCI clock lock, and then of course I would need an option to adjust the divider manually. I am a network engineer, and many moons ago an Assembly coder, but I have never decompiled a BIOS before. I've checked each and every register and there is no multiplier, and I have seen on other forums that it is indeed a hardwired lock. I've opened up the latest BIOS, v370, with AMI's most recent configurator, and there are no PCI or AGP multiplier options of any kind, anywhere. Hence I'm assuming that the information would be in Module ID 20, "PCI ADDon ROM", Rom loc is C2B9:0004, Run loc 0D30:105A (although several other modules entitled "user defined" do exist). I can extract the module to a filename of my choice, but here I stay. I'm not sure how to proceed. Firstly, I am not 100% sure if this is in fact the guilty module. Second, I am not sure how to add a multiplier back into the BIOS options (or registers, would be fine), should I succeed. Lastly, I assume I would need a proper decompiler for the extracted module. If this is just too much to ask, so be it. It's been my pet project for a month, having started out with zero knowledge and merely wishing to utilize some more of my memory bandwidth, of which I have plenty to spare, and I do not wish to overclock anything in my system. Hence my plan was to break the clock-lock, drop my Host Clock from 133 to 100, and set the DDR speed at HCLK+33(which is essentially the only option available). Then I would simply use the BIOS' built in FSB incrementer to bring it back up to 132 (highest setting with HCLK=100