A8AE-LE BIOS update to 3.15 - Bootblock with VISTA !

Video, SCSI, modem, CDROM/CDR/CDRW, etc.
Post Reply
ricafe
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 5:04 pm

A8AE-LE BIOS update to 3.15 - Bootblock with VISTA !

Post by ricafe » Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:29 pm

If you have recently updated your A8AE-LE based HP PC BIOS with the version 3.15 from HP.com while running Windows Vista and got the BootBlock issue after rebooting, you can still use the 3.15 BIOS update which is working pretty smooth. Note that the problem is caused because the BIOS update pre-req is Windows XP and not Vista. I can send you a working boot CD image with the 3.15 BIOS file plus instructions ! Just send me a PM with a valid email address.

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6206
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by edwin » Tue Jan 01, 2008 6:22 pm

If you can't reach him, I got a copy too.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

jenc_13
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: Can you help me please please?

Post by jenc_13 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:56 pm

edwin wrote:If you can't reach him, I got a copy too.
Hi, I know this is old but i REALLY need this image file. How can I contact you? Since I don't know how to send you a PM my email is [ removed ]. Thanks for your time.


Edit - Removed the OP's e-mail address. KW

edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6206
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A8AE-LE BIOS update to 3.15 - Bootblock with VISTA !

Post by edwin » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:36 am

phew, that is from a long time ago, I will see if I can dig it up.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...

Post Reply