Dell Optiplex EFI DMI Modification

Only for programmers and BIOS gurus with technical questions.
an0n107
New visitors - please read the rules.

Hi all,

TL;DR version: [I can see the details I want to modify in my BIOS DMI tables using CrystalDMI.exe but have no idea how to do this, is there a Windows GUI that could do this? It's for an Dell OptiPlex 9010 Mobo running Windows Server 2012R2].

So I am VERY new to BIOS modification. I really didn't want to go down this path but it looks as it may be my only option. I have a SOHO Core i5 Server that suffered damage to it's mobo after power surge caused by a storm.

As the company is a very small start-up (and I'm talking only months old), my mate asked me if I could keep the repair costs as low as possible.
I went to our local University who have a massive eWaste Recycling container and one of the guys there I used to work with said help yourself. Lo-and-behold I found an Opitplex 9010 that had been stripped of all parts except it's cd-rom, RAM, chasis and mobo, it's the same chipset type so I set it up and success it worked fine!
Only trouble is it has Service Tag, Express Service Code and other details which are still linked to the University. As all the other parts in the Server are still the same and covered under warranty I would like to remove that data so it continues to appear as a generic build machine, mainly for the Windows Server licencing as it needs to be reactivated and it's detecting the service tag and displaying model as Dell OptiPlex 9010.

I have tried the following:
*Flash BIOS to latest version A26 with silent switch '-wipeall':
https://downloads.dell.com/FOLDER043263 ... 010A26.exe
http://mickitblog.blogspot.com.au/2011/ ... tches.html
*Dell.BIOS.Reset.iso with asset.com/asset209.com using silent switches
*Dell Command Configure command prompt using cctk.exe --svctag

Issues with those tools:
*asset.com & asset209.com appear to not support newer OptiPlex builds (OptiPlex 9010 circa 2013).