08/10/2000-8363-686-IA6LMC0CC-00

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
Baksuz
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 11:08 am

Hi all

I have big problems to ID my Motherboard :?

I be happe when I found this side and one ID number who be almoust my.
This number here is "JA6LM C0 CC - 00" and this say me is of Matsonic.
On board is also the same Chipset Via KT-133. (MS8117C)

But......this mainboard have 5 Pci and 3 or 4 SD-Ram slots.

My Board just have 3 PCI and 2 SD-Ram slots.

I try it, to flash with the bios of matsonic board MS8117C and .... it be the false one...... :oops:



By the way..... this System is of Packard Bell

900 MHZ AMD Athlon T.-Bird
100 FSB
64 MB SD-Ram
20 GB Harddisk (samsung)
ATI Rage 128 xpert 2000 pro ( 32MB ) Grafikcard
Award Bios
48x CD-Rom dirve

This be 2 jears ago standart konfiguration.


I hope one of you all have some Idea.....
NickS
BIOS Bodhisattva
Posts: 3145
Joined: Fri May 03, 2002 10:34 am
Location: Thames Valley, UK

1. Can you find the Packard Bell system type/no. ? Is it on the case ? See their support website to try to identify the system.
2. JA6LM only means KT133 chipset in Award BIOS. If you can boot the mobo, could you give a complete BIOS ID ?
Tested patched BIOSes. Untested patched BIOSes.
Emails *will* be ignored unless the subject line starts "Wim's BIOS forum"
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

JA6LMC0CC = MS8117C, but this might be after he flashed it.

I think it is wiser to ask for a complete description of the board itself including any markings it might have on the top surface. And yes, the PB system/model description
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Chaintech 7AJA0-C: 06/15/2000-8363-686A-JA6LMC0CC-00
Chaintech 7AJA0-D: 08/02/2000-8363-686A-JA6LMC0CC-00
Chaintech 7AJA0-E: 08/31/2000-8363-686A-JA6LMC0CC-00
Chaintech 7AJA0/100: 06/22/2001-8363-686A-JA6LMC0CC-00
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
Baksuz
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2002 11:08 am

Hi all

Thx for fast help.....

The full number is 08/10/2000 8363 686 IA6LM C0 CC - 00
on backside of computer case is found PC PB/25155

I looked your link, but I dont sucess to ident my Computer..

Sorry for my bad English.....is not my motherleanguage.... :oops:

I hope this numbers say yuo more......

In any case Iám happy for all your help
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Chaintech 7AIA0: 08/10/2000-8363-686-IA6LMC0CC-00
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Have a very close look to the Chaintech Website when trying to get an updated Bios : Some Boardrevisions have no new Bios - seems they don't work with new Bios .
Have a look for a sticker on your Flashrom Chip - should read 7AIA0-D10AC or similar.
D10AC is Board revision or an internal revision number and has no newer Bios
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Which means someone has to save theirs and put it online to help people out that messed up theirs, me thinks...
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Paul C
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 9:58 pm

OK I have a problem as well.

My original Bios String is 8/8/2000-8363-686-IA6LMC0DC-00

The board is a Chaintech 7AIA0 - 66ATA version (early board)

The sticker on the Bios Chip indicates:
7AIA-D100C
CTF9732-1 v1.0
8/10/2000 24C7

The PCB number on the motherboard between the PCI slots reads: M101 311

I have tried various bios upgrades with no success. The problem I am having is running an Athlon 900 or 1Ghz. It wont boot stable. However the Duron 600 works fine. Any ideas??
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Insufficient cooling or PSU is not strong enough to feed these faster CPU
Paul C
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 9:58 pm

According to the motherboard cmos its running at a cool 30C, so that shouldnt be problem, and I am running an enermax 300w powersupply, and even with most things disconnected it wont boot stable so power should not be problem either. Any other ideas?
rgruener
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 3:06 pm

hi
had the same problem, but in a compaq presario, same bios string and definitely not a matsonic board but a chaintech 7aia0.
none of the bioses from the chaintech site are flashable. there are some more files on www.viatec.de for that board, which are flashabel. one of them is newer than 8/10/2000 and seems to solve some problems. compaq didn't say anything helpful.
however i'm just about getting a complete new bios directly from award.

http://www.viatec-service.de/download/C ... files.html


hope this helps

robert
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6274
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

nope, not flashable, you need to unpack those .zip files first with something like this:
http://www.ultimatezip.com/download.htm
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply