ABIT PH5

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
cochnicova
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:51 pm

Mon Mar 27, 2006 4:00 pm

I'm trying to reinstall my fossil (old PC)
I have a ABIT PH5 mainboard with chipset SIS5511 and a PCI graphics card SIS86C202, but now i have a problem..
I can't find anything that looks like bios updates, drivers..
Can somebody help me get some drivers and a bios that is most recent.

Other problem, ik have Windows NT installed and have 64MB EDO Ram in it. everything should work properly but i can't seem to get my ps/2 mouse working. It isn't a onboard ps/2 connection but with a grey cable.. from mainboard to PS/2 how to solve this problem.. i think it should be part of the mainboard drivers but can't find it..

:D please, o please help everything might help it's just old so hard to find
KURIAKI
Moderator
Posts: 1037
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 9:37 pm
Location: Cancun, Mexico

Mon Mar 27, 2006 7:05 pm

More than 100,000 BIOS strings in my database just now!
http:/ /www.kuriaki.has.it/
http:/ /www.supportbios.info
------------------------------------------
Saludos desde Cancun, Mexico
KURIAKI
jtlee
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:41 pm

Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:59 pm

cochnicova wrote:I'm trying to reinstall my fossil (old PC)
I have a ABIT PH5 mainboard with chipset SIS5511 and a PCI graphics card SIS86C202, but now i have a problem..
I can't find anything that looks like bios updates, drivers..
Can somebody help me get some drivers and a bios that is most recent.

Other problem, ik have Windows NT installed and have 64MB EDO Ram in it. everything should work properly but i can't seem to get my ps/2 mouse working. It isn't a onboard ps/2 connection but with a grey cable.. from mainboard to PS/2 how to solve this problem.. i think it should be part of the mainboard drivers but can't find it..

:D please, o please help everything might help it's just old so hard to find
Helo, I would like to buy a old mother board or PC with 5511/5512/5513 chipset.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:02 pm

these all have that chipset:
http://www.wimsbios.com/chipset/2A5ID.jsp
there may be more makes/models though, these are just the award-bios ones. any particular reason why you need it to have this chipset?
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
jtlee
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:41 pm

Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:26 am

Sorry, it is a personal reason.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Sun Aug 22, 2010 6:28 pm

Then reply by personal message. It has to be a good reason before I dive into my pile of antiques lying around here. There may be one in there but I am worried about the whole mountain collapsing...
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
jtlee
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:41 pm

Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:43 am

I don't know how to reply by personal message.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6227
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:47 pm

on the right side of this message there is a little icon (looks like MSN messenger pawn) with PM under it. click on that and make a normal message like you do here, click on send and you're done. If still not able to do, send email to edwin@wimsbios.com
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply