Asus Med 2001

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
adymaster
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:53 pm

Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:59 pm

I have this old MOBO and I want to mount on it FX5700 or FX5200.But my question is It work?AGP slot is maxim 1x and 2x.

Image

Image
Last edited by adymaster on Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6225
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:59 pm

Asus CUV4X-CM in a Medion PC.

I have seen reports of a FX5200 card working in the slightly older P2B series from Asus from the same era so yes, it should work, just make sure it has 3.3V support (should say so on the box).
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Mon Feb 14, 2011 4:23 pm

VIA VT82C694X-Chipset = AGP4x-capable.
adymaster
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:53 pm

Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:13 pm

Work FX5700 or just FX5200?But voltage is 3,3.I hope you do not burn :?
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Tue Feb 15, 2011 6:24 pm

AGP4x = 1,5V, the AGP4x-capability just does not show up probably because it's disabled by the VGA card or the VIA aGP driver.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6225
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:30 am

edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply