My mobo is.....

How-to identify your motherboard ?
Post Reply
LordSheva
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 1:35 am

Mon Jan 01, 2007 1:39 am

whats my mobo? In AIDA32 it sais that i have a Jetway V400 DA but in Everest it sais i have a V400DB. My sting is


10/06/2003 KT400A-8235-6A6LYJ19C-00


sorry for my engish
petteyg359
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 8:43 pm

Mon Jan 01, 2007 2:29 am

The difference is likely some on-board device, the both use the VIA KT400 chipset. Their site no longer lists the boards so I can't find out from them.

ftp://210.201.178.73/manual/V400DAR1A.zip - V400A
ftp://210.201.178.73/manual/V400DB4A.ZIP - V400B

Those are the only links to manuals I can find, if you read the manuals you should be able to tell, one will have support for something your board doesn't, or vice-versa, so you'll know which one is the one you do have.
LordSheva
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 1:35 am

Mon Jan 01, 2007 2:39 pm

So you say i can't find out exactly what board i have?


LE: Anyway,i want to know whats my mobo because i want to know what AGP i have, 4x or 8x.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Mon Jan 01, 2007 5:10 pm

V400DA and V400DB both have an 8x AGP slot.
I have found info elsewhere and on the russian Jetway site

http://www.j-mark.com/PRODUCT/mb/v400da.htm

http://www.jetway.ru/product/amd/v400dbl/v400dbl.htm
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
petteyg359
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 8:43 pm

Mon Jan 01, 2007 5:53 pm

Does your board have integrated LAN? It appears that only the DBL has onboard LAN. The DA does not.

A 4x or 8x AGP card will work in the same slot, regardless. They have the same pin design and voltage.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Tue Jan 02, 2007 3:36 am

The DA and DB do not, the DBL does. I see J-mark is selling the DBL as well:
http://www.j-mark.com/PRODUCT/mb/v400DBL.html
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:07 am

The DA/DAL has onboard buzzer lower left corner, the DB/DBL does not.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply