Mod bios for enable virtualization on Aspire ES1-520

Don't ask how to hack password. (BIOS Passwords)
Post Reply
fjgcpepote
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:09 am

Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:10 am

Hello, guys.

I have found this forum just right now and I have learned a lot thanks to you. I need a mod version for my portable PC, it's an Acer Aspire ES1-520 Rev. V1.06 Bellemere_BE manufacturer Insyde Corp. SKU Aspire ES1-520_140B_V1.06. I just need to enable AMD-V.

Thanks.
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:38 pm

This CPU in your laptop:
https://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-E-Ser ... 896.0.html
Is not listed in the AMD-V series:
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articl ... VWin8.aspx#

Hardware issue. No bios mod will fix that.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
fjgcpepote
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:09 am

Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:18 pm

edwin wrote:This CPU in your laptop:
https://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-E-Ser ... 896.0.html
Is not listed in the AMD-V series:
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articl ... VWin8.aspx#

Hardware issue. No bios mod will fix that.
Oh, well. Nevertheless my CPU is quadcore... I just thought that it could do virtualization because of this:
http://www.cpu-world.com/CPUs/Jaguar/AM ... -5000.html
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:08 pm

It is listed as a Kabini core which does not support AMD-V.
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
ittam2003
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:26 pm

Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:32 pm

I have the same computer ( aspire ES1-520) . It has a amd E1 processor which you say is not supported :| But why can my Hp Laptop which has the exact same CPU enable it? :?
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:07 am

most likely because it is a different CPU.What exact model HP do you have and what makes you think you can enable AMD-V?
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
E_Lu
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:32 pm

Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:50 pm

edwin wrote:This CPU in your laptop:
https://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-E-Ser ... 896.0.html
Is not listed in the AMD-V series:
https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articl ... VWin8.aspx#

Hardware issue. No bios mod will fix that.
[
I own the ACER ES1-520 on an A4-5000 processor. This processor supports AMD V technology, which shows the diagnostic program CPU Z and the specifications of the A4-5000 processor on the kabini core. The virtualization validation program offered at the official acer forum shows that there is a virtualization option but it is disabled in the BIOS. Technical support for acer when you try to ask a question closes the topic. What makes us think that the company intentionally hides this opportunity. p.s apologize for my english writing with the help of an interpreter. Hello from Russia
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6221
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:23 am

edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
Post Reply