Bios upgrade... VIA 82C691 rev 68

Questions that don't belong in the other forums.
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Unicore will want to sell your new BIOS. The price is usually higher than price for new board...
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Is unicore what im buying my new bios from? the award bios 2002 for you? where can i find a new board for less then 20 bucks? lol one that would run my geforce 3 ti?
thats crazy...
Helps
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

I don't think that new BIOS will help you.
BTW.: Unicore BIOSes are for $20? They used to cost at least twice as that.
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

what can i possibly do then to make my geforce 3 ti work?
i was asking if the unicore was 20.. hehe not saying....

shouldn't it work with my mother board.. what am i doing wrong??!?
Helps
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

btw whats the latest VIA 4in1 ? maybe that would help....?
Helps
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

That are drivers for VIA chipsets http://www.viaarena.com/?PageID=2
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
edwin
The Hardware Archivist
Posts: 6273
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

possibly OEM version?
edwin/evasive

Do not assume anything

System error, strike any user to continue...
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

I don't think any of this helped but I thank you anyways for trying..
Helps
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

Please give some more information what's not working with your Geforce ?
Is the card not working at all or is the performance bad ?
Usual way is to install VIA 4in1 drivers and then detonator drivers for the Geforce .
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Hey Denniss thanks for giving me another chance..

The problem is that when i installed the new video card it says its working fine in system devices right but when i go play a game or something it has the exact same graphics as my old card.. nothing has changed at all.. like for example i go and play Counter-Strike and it has around 30-40 fps... the GeForce should give me 100 fps + much over that but it doesn't.. it gives me the same 30-40 fps with the exact same graphics and everything.... So im basically just getting the same as my old video card Nvidia TNT2 Model 64... i also have ME as my os if that helps?

I downloaded some 4in1 drivers but im not sure if its the right one.. can u please direct me to the proper ones? like give me what its called and the site to download them.. thanks again for your time :)
Helps
Rainbow
The UniFlasher
Posts: 3122
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 4:16 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Graphics performance depends on CPU too...
Patched and tested BIOSes are at http://wims.rainbow-software.org
UniFlash - Flash anything anywhere
C0CaiN
New visitors - please read the rules.
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

ya that could possibly be why its the same but i'm not sure.. i have a 650 mhz intel with 223 mb ram
Helps
Denniss
BIOS Guru
Posts: 3153
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 8:16 pm
Location: Near Hannover (CEBIT) Germany
Contact:

www.viaarena.com > for VIA 4in1 drivers
www.nvidia.com > for newer detonator drivers

Many sites have better and newer detonator drivers - you just have to find them .
Post Reply